PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENT NAWEC wishes to inform its customers that payment of both water and electricity bills are due on Wednesday 12th April, 2017. Customers are hereby informed that NAWEC will embark on a massive disconnection campaign with effect from Thursday 13th April, 2017. Customers who have not settled their bills are urged to do so with immediate effect to avoid disconnection. Please note that any account(s) disconnected will only be restored after full payment is effected and the required reconnection fee paid. Customers are also informed that all arrears will be disconnected this time and the reconnection of services might take up to 72 hours. NAWEC solicits the cooperation of all its valued customers. Thank you.

  • A Chairman appointed by the HE President of the Republic in consultation with the Minister of Energy.
  • Two Representatives from the private Sector, with background or knowledge in utilities.
  • One legal Practitioner.
  • One Representative from the National Assembly.
  • The Permanent Secretary Ministry for Energy.
  • The Permanent Secretary Ministry for Finance and Economic Affairs.
  • The Managing Director of NAWEC
  • A Secretary to the Board.

 NAWEC’s organizational structure is currently based on 10 Divisions, sometimes also referred to as Directorates, namely: Water & Sewerage, Power Generation, Provincial Services, Transmission and Distribution, Finance, Commercial, Human Resources and Administration, Internal Audit, Corporate Services Division and Information Technology Division. Other support services are in place to complement the structure ( Stores, Procurement, Transport, and an Independent Power Producer).


Health & Safety

     Contact Us

     53 Mamadi Maniyang  Highway
     Kanifing, K.M.C. 
     P.O.Box 609, Banjul
     The Gambia
     Tel:   +220 4376607 / 4376608
     Fax:  +220  4375990
     Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Nawec © 2012 Copyright All rights reserved

2012 Powered By Jittercoms
Powered by Joomla 1.7 Templates designed by webhosting